Book Review: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Wow, that was… strange. They were immediate thoughts after finishing this.
I really enjoyed this book. To start off with, it was quite boring and it took me a good 100-150 pages to get into it, but after that, it was upwards from there. untitled.png

It follows Nick, whose wife Amy has gone missing on the morning of their fifth wedding anniversary. I disliked Nick a lot and I know he is supposed to be portrayed that he is very upset now that his wife is missing, which I understand, but he never seemed to care about anyone apart from Amy, which is good, but you can be a nice person at times. He wasn’t and I didn’t like him.
Amy was a bit better than Nick, but not much.

At one point, I felt like giving it 5 stars as I liked a lot about it, but because of the characterization of Nick, I gave it 4 stars, which is still a good rating.
I am interested in reading some more Gillian Flynn soon.

Leave a comment