My life of books

Hey guys! Welcome back to my blog!

I’m really sorry I haven’t posted for such a LONG time! I hope to be back to doing these regularly, like once or twice a week.

I am going to be talking about how I got to like books. It was all through a thing called The Summer Reading Challenge. I went to my local library one day when I was 7 with my father and a librarian was like ‘Do you want to join the Summer Reading Challenge, where you have to read 6 books during the summer. Now, I usually was only coming to the library to play games on the computer and stuff like that and I’d never really had much interest in books, even though on the day I was pretty confident and I did want to give it a go. My parents thought I would never be able to read 6 books and enjoy it! So, I joined and I picked up some books and loved them! It was probably the best decision I’ve ever made!

I have done the SRC ever since. And I’ve loved books ever since. But I never ever knew I could blog about books, I just found out I could do it out of being a twitter-aholic (is there such a word?) I saw loads of people blogging about books and I found WordPress and thought, why not blog?

I’m sorry I’ve been so inactive on my blog but I will post more often now.

Thanks for reading guys!

See you in the next blog post!

Bye for now!

AA

 

 

One thought on “My life of books

  1. How FANTASTIC that the summer reading challenge spurred on your love of reading. I love that. I don’t remember ever not being a reader so I don’t have any memories like this. I remember my eldest wasn’t a reader though, not until we watched the film adaptation of Fantastic Mr Fox then all of a sudden he wanted to pick up the book to compare. That was lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

