LoveBooks: Wave me Goodbye by Jacqueline Wilson review

Hi guys,

Sorry I haven’t posted in almost 2 weeks I have been busy reading Jacqueline Wilson’s new book Wave me Goodbye which I am going to be reviewing today. 


It is set in September 1939. It is about a girl called Shirley and one morning she is told by her mother that she’s going on a ‘little holiday’ But, what is really happening is that she is being evacuated from London to avoid the war. 

She meets a Convent girl while on the train called Jessica whom she really likes. She didn’t get to see much of Jessica during the story as she is a Paradise Road School pupil and they go to two different schools. 

She ends up with two boys from the East End of London (she dosen’t like) 10-year old Kevin and toddler Archie in Mrs Waverley and Miss Chubby’s house. 

I gave this book 4 stars on Goodreads. 

Ok, so that’s my blog post finished for today. 

Leave any comments or questions below.

Thanks 

Bye

2 thoughts on “LoveBooks: Wave me Goodbye by Jacqueline Wilson review

  1. I used to love Jaqueline Wilson’s books when I was younger! I think I’ve read pretty much all of them! I’m glad you liked this one! I read a book called Carrie’s War which was my favourite for a LONG time before I started blogging, it’s about a brother & sister (I think?) who got evacuated during the war too and about the life they have with the family who takes them in! I think you’ll like it:)

    Anth | http://originalbooker.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

